The Eclectic Zaftig Chick

Welcome to Pimp My Book. Today, we have Lila Shaw, someone I consider a dear friend. Not only is she part of the Evernight team, her and I are part of a sisterhood like no other. Her newest release, Prometheus Unstitched, came out in August 16, 2012. She’s come here to give you a little insight on the novel. Enjoy!

Evernight Publishing’s
Lila Shaw

featuring Prometheus Unstitched

They say to write what you know. Ok, while I don’t personally know any superheroes (that I’m aware of), I’ve been a seamstress since age sixteen and a lover of Greek mythology even longer. Cory, the book’s prickly heroine, is my sewing machine warrior and Theo, the geeky hero, is my nod to Greek mythology. Throw in a few gags about “green” cars, the business of managing these highly specialized humans and their odd abilities, add a dash of supernatural sexual chemistry…

View original post 929 more words

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

