Portals: Fantasy Anthology Part 1 of 2

The Eclectic Zaftig Chick

Welcome to the Portals Blog Tour. I’ve asked each author to answer the following question:

Did you use real world elements or was your world completely plucked from your imagination?

I’m huge on world building in fantasy/sci-fi so the question was a no brainer. Let’s see how they faired

Michael Siciliano, author of The Lunatic Queen:

I used some real world elements.

I came up with a system for creating character names that have a certain cultural feel. I’d find a baby-naming site where the names have been subdivided into culture and gender. I’d search under those preferences and then skim through the result. If one struck my fancy, I’d play with the name a bit by substituting a consonant or a vowel. If that didn’t get the perfect name, I’d substitute more than one. If none of that clicked, I’d consider taking the original name. Such was the case…

View original post 458 more words

About Kastil

Pam is a slave to the corporate engine, toiling away in the labors of retail sales for the military. In her spare time, and away from the constraints of her master’s whip, she finds pleasure in writing anything from fantasy to romance; which sometimes parallels each other. When the writing bug isn't firmly gnawing on her hide, she takes the time to let her artistic side come out. Her work can be found on J.A. Belfield's debut novel Darkness & Light.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

